Directed by
Art Phillips

Written by
Jim Kirwan
Carl Oberholtzer

Produced by
Art Phillips
Carl Oberholtzer

Director of Photography
Marty Halgrimson

Ryan Sailer

Music by
Steve Germaine

Location Audio
John Shea

Second Camera Operator
Zach Marion

Associate Producers
Mary Ann Phillips
Aimee Mitchell

Stacy Reikowsky

Grant Writer
Connie Nelson

Graphic Design and Photo Illustration
Spider Johnk

Doug Hamilton

Special Thanks

Special Thanks for Historical Photographs and Footage
Arkansas Gazette
Library of Congress
North Dakota State University
The Forum
United States Army/Guardians of Freedom
State Historical society of North Dakota – “Prairie Public Television NewsFilm Collection – Boyd
Christianson Interviews
University of Arkansas – Butler Center – “Home Movie Day Collection”
University of Arkansas – “Obsitnik Collection”
University of Indiana – “Will Counts Collection”
University of North Dakota – Elwyn B. Robinson Department of Special Collections, Chester Fritz Library

Special Thanks for Their Appearance
Justice Stephen Breyer
Robin Woods Loucks
Jodi Morris
Carlotta Walls LaNier
Dr. Terrence Roberts
Minnijean Brown Trickey
Judge William R. Wilson, Jr.

Special Thanks
Davies Task Force – Phase II/Curriculum
North Dakota Members
Arkansas Consultants
Fargo Public Schools – District #1
Fargo-Moorhead Area Foundation
Family of Judge Ronald N. Davies
Little Rock Central High School National Historic Site
National Endowment for the Humanities
Dr. Robert Grosz – Fargo Public Schools
Judge Myron H. Bright – US Court of Appeals 8th Circuit

Project Participants
Judge Davies – Phase II/Curriculum Task Force
Art Phillips – Director/Producer
Mary Ann Phillips – Program Coordinator
Carl Oberholtzer – Project Manager
Connie Nelson – Grand Writer/Manager
Cher Hersrud – Fiscal Agent
Dr. Terrence Roberts – Little Rock Nine
Dinah Goldenberg – Fargo School Board
Dr. Larry Napoleon, Jr. – NDSU Education
Dr. Stacy Duffield – NDSU Education
Merlan E. Paaverud, Jr. – Historian
Joy-El Johnson – Elementary Curriculum
Dr. David Silkenat – NDSU History
Stacy Reikowsky – NDSU History
Dr. Mark Harvey – NDSU History
Dr. Angela Smith – NDSU History
Janice Harildstad – 2011 ND History Teacher of the Year
Neil Howe – North Dakota Studies Project

Arkansas Consultants
Laura Beth Arnold – Little Rock School District
Laura Richards – Arkansas Council on Studies
Joshua Youngblood – University of Arkansas
Dr. Jeannie Whayne – University of Arkansas
Dr. Michael Pierce – University of Arkansas
Dr. John A. Kirk – UALR
Dr. Johanna Miller Lewis – UALR
Dr. Kristen Dutcher Mann – UALR
Robin White – Little Rock Center High National Historic Site
Lisa Lacefield – 2011 AR History Teacher of the Year
Linda Pine – Center for Arkansas History & Culture
Maggie Herrick – Arkansas Department of Education


Arkansas Humanities Council
Fargo Public Schools – District #1
North Dakota Humanities Council
Video Arts Studios

Bell State Bank & Trust
Ronald D. Offutt Family Foundation
State Historical Society of North Dakota
University of North Dakota and UND Foundation & Alumni Association

Border States Electric
The Forum
Warner & Company Insurance

American Crystal Sugar Company
Bobcat Company
Cass County Bar Association
Catalyst Medical Center
Discovery Benefits
Doug Burgum Family Fund
Erik Hatch Team
Fargo Public Schools Foundation
MDU Resources
Otter Tail Corporation
Robert Gibb & Sons
Straus Clothing
TMI Hospitality
Wimmer’s Diamonds
Xcel Energy

Fargo Theatre
Hotel Donaldson
Northern Home Furniture & Design